Oakhill

New local business, HD Carpet Care, added to website

Mar 21, 2014

Refuse collections


Household Recycling & Refuse Collections - Bank Holiday Day Changes for 2014

Category: General
Posted by: Farmer Pete

Household Recycling & Refuse Collections - Bank Holiday Day Changes for 2014

Usual collection day Revised collection day

Easter
Good Friday 18 April Saturday 19 April
Easter Monday 21 April – Friday 25 April
All collections one day later, including Friday pick-ups on Saturday 26 April

May
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 5 May – Friday 9 May
All collections one day later, including Friday pick-ups on Saturday 10 May

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 26 May – Friday 30 May
All collections one day later, including Friday pick-ups on Saturday 31 May

August
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 25 August – Friday 29 August
All collections one day later, including Friday pick-ups on Saturday 30 August

Recycling Sites
A wide range of household materials can be recycled and other household waste deposited for disposal at Recycling Centres and Community Recycling Sites throughout Somerset.

Bridgwater, Frome, Minehead, Taunton, Yeovil Recycling Centres are open 8am-4pm every day including Sundays. All other sites are open five days a week, including Saturdays 8am-4pm, Sundays 8am-1pm, and Mondays 8am-7pm.

Sites are free to use for household waste, except Crewkerne and Dulverton, which have a £2 entry fee. (Coleford and Middlezoy closed from 1 April).  All sites have charges for hardcore, soil, gas bottles and tyres. 

All other information:  www.somersetwaste.gov.uk