Ashwick Parish Council

The Parish Council meets in the Oakhill Village Hall at 7:30 p.m. This is normally the second Wednesday of each month. Please see village notice boards for details. Meetings will commence after there has been an opportunity for members of the electorate of the Parish to speak. This is usually restricted to about 15 minutes in total.

Parish Councillors

Mr. D Barlow (Chairman)

01749 840 007
Highways, Footpahts, SALC, Finance, Website

Ms B Battagel

01749 841 384
Defibrillator, Footpaths

Mr. M Baverstock


Mr. P Briscoe

01749 840 852
Finance, Planning

Mr. P Dennis

01749 840 526
Planning, Aggregates Policies,  Quarry issues, Website

Miss. S Emery

01749 840 799
Education, School liaison

Mr. D Gilson

01749 840 675
Historical documents, Monuments

Mrs. E Lewis (Vice chairman)

01749 840 828
War Memorial, website, Playground safety inspections, Village Litter Pick up Coordinator

Mr. C Sully

01749 840 083
Finance, Planning

Prof. D Thorley

01749 840 200
Village Hall, Planning, Minerals, Forestry, Farming

Mr. B Wells

01749 840 401
Highways, Recreation Field Maintenance, Finance

Parish Clerk

Ms. Sandrine Vaillant
Clerk to the Parish Council,
Burleigh Cottage
Leigh Street
Leigh on Mendip

phone:  01373 812563

Email:   [email protected]

Ward District Councillors

John Carter
Tel: 01749 - 345653
email: [email protected]

Rachel Carter 
Mobile tel: 07970 986 090
email: [email protected]


Somerset County Councillor

Mr Mike Pullin
Tel: 01749 673 665
email: [email protected]